Unit 4 Poetry Project

Leave a comment

Here is a website that has more examples of the poetry forms plus some forms you may never have tried before (if you want to use one, just ask!)

http://www.shadowpoetry.com/resources/wip/types.html

Click on this link for a Microsoft Word Document with the project if you need a new copy or would like to type your answers in:

Unit4PoemProject

Due Dates:

A Day Classes: Wednesday, May 8

B Day Classes: Thursday, May 9

This is worth two test grades! If it is late, it is 10% off your both of the test grades.

Extra Credit: If you want to read or perform your poem for extra credit, you must go on the due date and you must sign up by the class period beforehand.

Unit 4 Poetry Packet

Leave a comment

This was a quiz grade due last week.

Click on the link below to open a Microsoft Word Document containing a new copy of the poetry packet.

Unit4PoetryPacket

Quarter 4 Assignments Overview

Leave a comment

This will be updated as we go along.

  • Interpreting Poetry-Langston Hughes 8 Questions
  • “Louder Than A Bomb” Documentary Worksheet
  • Poetry Packet that was given during FCAT on Monday, April 15 (B Day)  and Tuesday, April 16 (A Day)
  • 4th Block received packets on Wednesday April 17 due April 19
  • 1st Block received packets on Thursday April 18 due April 20
  • Poem Project Due Wednesday, May 8 (A Day) & Thursday, May 9 (B Day)
  • E.O.C. Review Packet Questions on May 10, 14, 16  (A Day) & May 13, 15, 17 (B Day)
  • Various Participation Grades
  • End Of Course Exam aka “E.O.C.” on Monday, May 21 (A Day) & Tuesday, May 22 (B Day)
  • Summative Exam  on Tuesday, May 28 (A Day) & Wednesday, June 29 (B Day)